Skip to content

>5 mins or bust

26/01/2011
tags:

>I’ve always promsed myself that if I was not “feeling it” I’d at least try for 5 min & then if after that the run still wasn’t doing it for me I’d turn around & go home.

Today was the day that after 5 min I turned around & walked home.

I have NO motivation right now, and I spent the whole day eating junk food too. I’m blaming the breastfeeding & a growth spurt with lack of sleep added.

I ran 3/4 of a mile, I mostly ran 3/4 of a mile, it was the 1st time in ages it wasn’t even a little fun.

ah well, bath & bed and a new day in the morning.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 27/01/2011 09:03

    >Many of us have struggled on day 26 so you are in very good company!! I wonder if there is any scientific proof, or whether the Juneathon participants felt the same on day 26!!Not long to go … so keep up the good work, and remember, it's only 5 minutes!

Leave a Reply

