Skip to content

#Juneathon Day 9; Murder, Mayhem, Music

09/06/2011

I’ve been writing this post since about 8pm, and have only gotten as far as the title.

I have found a photo of a Jedi & a Stormtrooper playing Star Wars Kinect at E3
Yes that is a Jedi and Stormtrooper trying out #Kinect Star W... on Twitpic

How to make my own Moleskine type journal and that I’m 3.72 miles behind my Janathon day 9 running total.

I ran 5k today, and was about a minute quicker over 5k than I was yesterday.

Juneathon was a blessing, I nearly murdered my family, they seemed to push all the wrong buttons and drive me up the wall, from a 3 year olds wee on the kitchen floor to the husbands face wrinkling at the choice for tea to a 8 month old baby refusing to sleep. This all  just topped off my day, after the Nurse at the doctors practically lectured me about my BMI, and sent me looking for ways to murder everyone on the planet but still have enough people left to temper chocolate & brew frothy coffee.

So I went out & kinda ran 1/2 a mile, sulked for a bit (a bit is a Millie unit of measurement that ranged from 0 to 1,000 – today it was about 0.75 mile) and then jogged a good 2 miles, to good music, and the went home to more chaos.

My new Juneathon 5k PB time is 44:16 – (my all time best is 37 & I was pregnant at the time!)

Juneathon Total; 14.09 miles (3:28:43)

Predicted Marathon time; 6:40:53

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/06/2011 23:45

    That sounds like a rubbish day, but you ran well, found a photo of a Jedi and a Stormtrooper playing Kinect and didn’t kill anyone, that’s an overall success I reckon. Fingers crossed for a better one tomorrow!

  2. 09/06/2011 23:49

    Oh, I may be behind my #Janathon total, but I’ve just seen on Nike+ that my ave pace for Jan was 16’56” and so far for Juneathon it’s 14’58” – that makes me feel slightly less crap & slow.

  3. 10/06/2011 00:03

    As a ‘Jedi Jogger’ I am most impressed with your Jedi photo 🙂 Sounds like you’ve had a pretty rubbish day, but as Eric Draven said in ‘The Crow’ ~ ‘Can’t rain all the time!’

    Mark (Reliable Plodder)

  4. 10/06/2011 07:43

    😦 nothing like a good lecture on BMI to drive you to chocolate is there. As for the wrinkly face at food choice …. That would get me going too. Hope tomorrow (today) is so much better for you.

Leave a Reply

