Skip to content

#Juneathon Day 12; Only Because it’s Juneathon

13/06/2011

Today was supposed to be a crosstraining day, according to my marathon training plan.
So we all got in a friends car and took the kids to the Sandcastle waterpark in Blackpool. It was great! I was surpised by how much my 8mth old son LOVED it, for a good hour he sat in the shallow pool screaming and laughing and smacking the water, while his big sister risked life and limb jumping down slides and trying to drown her father.
I even had a near death expericence on a slide called Sidewinder. Basically its a giant halfpipe that you go down on a rubber ring. They have tandem rubber rings, me & my husband went down on one of them, and I shouted “oh Fuck” alot.
We came home in the rain, and well, the rain spoiled everything, in more ways that one.
After the soaking we got at the waterpark, I honestly didnt fancy a run, no matter how short, in the rain. So while my husband sneaked off to watch the F1, I planned to switch on kinect & “play” one o the sports games.
Except instead of going to bed like nice children, my daughter jumped and crashed about & was singing her “mermaid” song at the top of her lungs, and my son objected to the din.
Then the Canadian rain poured all over the F1 and it didnt end till around 10pm.
So, I never did get round to switching on kinect. And when my husband appeared after the F1, he realised i still hadnt ran for juneathon, and forced me out the door, at twent past ten, and watched as I ran 0.14miles, then ordered me curry.

Woo Hoo, I’m still 100% in Juneathon, although I feel Im cheating a little as this would be my 2nd “Dressing Gown Dash” but I promise I’ll do no more.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 13/06/2011 13:32

    A day spent in a waterpark is exercise, congrats on getting out there, and nice hubby for getting the curry!

  2. 13/06/2011 15:39

    Well done hubby for enforcing the continuance of Juenathon (although swim water slide would have definately counted) and extra well done for ordering a curry

  3. 13/06/2011 21:25

    Yep, waterpark and scary slide count for Juneathon, extra special Juneathon points awarded for going out late on after busy day. Bonus points to hubby for motivation and curry!

Leave a Reply

