Skip to content

#Juneathon Day 18: 9 miles of moaning

19/06/2011

I jogged & walked 9 miles for day 18.
All along I moaned at myself;
It was too hot
Too windy
Too fast
Too slow
Too long
The water bottle is too heavy
The haribo I’d picked was rubbish milk bottles
Blah blah blah

So it wasnt a fun adventure, mostly down to my own crappy mood, then at 7.29 miles my battery died and I had to go without any music, which was the best bit of the whole jog. Bah.

Hopefully day 19 will have me doing something nice.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 19/06/2011 18:09

    Haribo milk bottles are the best how could eating them not have been fun! Hope your week improves.

  2. 20/06/2011 15:43

    Oh my goodness, I chuckled reading this post… we all have outings like this at times, don’t we? I barely made it out both days this weekend (motivational blocks), but managed. You did well simply by getting out there & keeping on, good job! And 9 mi. no less, I was lucky to eek out 1 mi.! The extra moaning was a bonus 🙂

Leave a Reply

