Skip to content

#Janathon Day 3 – It’s a bit windy…

03/01/2012

Today’s Janathon effort was a race against my daughter, all 67m up the street, in 26 seconds. She’s all elbows when we race up the street, determined to win, she even screams “ready steady GO!” when she’s already started running.

I didn’t do anything more because I’m a wuss & the weather was horrible.

I still did my Plank a day though, and the leg challenge for #FitTeam12, so it hasn’t been a total write off.

Now I’m sitting down with a plate full of macaroni & cheese waiting for Biggest Looser to start!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/01/2012 20:57

    Short and sharp! I love watching the Biggest Loser – watching US season ten which also starts tonight and recording the UK version to watch tomorrow.

    • 03/01/2012 23:32

      I watched both tonight and cried through both.
      I love the USA one, the opening credits pulled no punches. To paraphrase “AMERICA WE ARE OBESE, WE’RE ALL GONNA DIE! Biggest loser is here to help!”
      Gotta love Bob!

  2. 03/01/2012 22:37

    Do I watch Biggest Looser because I’m impressed with the contestants commitment and motivation to achieve something magical in their lives or do I just like to laugh at the fat people going through so much pain? Mmmmmm…let me think about that!

    • 03/01/2012 23:29

      I do both.
      Mostly shouting at the teams that moan and winge about having a personal trainer and being forced to loose weight with the possibility of winning a years salary!

Leave a Reply

