Skip to content

#Janathon Day 6 – a bit rubbish & a bit Emo

06/01/2012

6th Jan is a bit of a miserable day, most people take down their Xmas decorations and have to get use to their living rooms looking a little sparse and naked, I also get all Emo and remember that it’s the anniversary of my Mum’s death. So whilst swearing that it’s always bloody my job to take the bloody tree down & make it fit in the bloody box, why don’t the legs come off?! and standing on  escaped baubles in my socks, and swearing LOUDLY, I then get all grumpy about everything and eat chocolate & cake all afternoon.

I did another race with my daughter for #janathon, I had to let her win, as she started to cry when I nearly took the lead.

I also did my #Plankaday & #Fitteam12.

Now I’m going to drink some hotchoc in the bath.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/01/2012 22:40

    sounds like you have earned it. Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day.

  2. 08/01/2012 20:13

    I’m sorry, you must feel awful. Hope you feel better soon.

  3. 08/01/2012 21:30

    I think you deserve some down time and choc is always a winner.
    X

  4. 08/01/2012 23:08

    Chocolate fixes everything…or at least makes it bearable.

Leave a Reply

