Skip to content

#Juneathon Days 9 & 10

11/06/2012

I’m a little behind with my blogging & certainly behind with my logging (Because I haven’t one any yet) and we already know I’m behind with the actual exercise.

But the weekend did have excersise in.

Saturday was parkrun,  a wet & damp 5k, managed it in 38min, but learnt that I should not try to run up The Hill on the 1st lap unless I want a horrible stitch for the rest of the run. Still for all my internal moaning, 38 min is an alright time.

Sunday I went to the gym for the usual stuff, and I think I just plowed through the motions, as I found it all very boring. But at least the gym was quiet and I didn’t have to wait for any of the equipment to become free.

Today I do plan to do something, either go for a run or head back to the gym, but I’m in such a grumpy mood, I might just settle for making everyone around me miserable…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/06/2012 12:35

    Some days are just grumpy days. I found running through puddles and then a warm bath with a hot cup of tea to be cheering. But I’d rather have a bit of sunshine now.

    Hope your day cheers up.

  2. 14/06/2012 12:08

    Which parkrun?

    • 14/06/2012 12:09

      Preston, it started about 5 weeks ago in Miller/Avenham park!

Leave a Reply

